The election for the next Steering Committee of the ICF-BSE was held throughout the month of February, and results are now finalized. Please see below for the election results:

Newly Elected ICF-BSE Steering Committee:

Stuart L. Cooper          Society for Biomaterials- USA

Fu-zhai Cui                   Chinese Society for Biomaterials

John A. Hunt                European Society for Biomaterials

Joachim Kohn              Society for Biomaterials- USA

Laura Poole-Warren   Australasian Society for Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering

Chandra P. Sharma     Society for Biomaterials & Artificial Organs (India)

Liz Tanner                     European Society for Biomaterials

Min Wang                     Chinese Society for Biomaterials

The ICF-BSE bylaws state that the Steering Committee election consisting of the nominees will be held, and that “Those eight (8) candidates receiving the highest numbers of votes will become the members of the Steering Committee.”

We extend our congratulations to the new members of the 2016-2020 ICF-BSE Steering